The David Shepherd Trophy is awarded annually by the International Cricket Council to the ICC Umpire of the Year. The Trophy is named after famous and respected English umpire David Shepherd. The first David Shepherd Trophy was awarded to Simon Taufel in 2004.

Kumar DharmasenaDavid Shepherd Trophy 2018

Winner: Kumar Dharmasena