Kolkata-Knight-Riders-Logo             The Kolkata Knight Riders (also known by the acronym KKR) are a franchise cricket team representing the city of Kolkata in the Indian Premier League. The franchise is owned by Bollywood actor Shahrukh Khan, actress Juhi Chawla and her spouse Jay Mehta[/vc_column_text][vc_column_text]OWNER: Knight Riders Sports Private Ltd COACH: Jacques Kallis VENUE: Eden Gardens CAPTAIN: Dinesh Karthik[/vc_column_text][vc_column_text]SQUAD LIST

  1. Dinesh Karthik (c)
  2. Piyush Chawla
  3. Tom Curran
  4. Cameron Delport
  5. Ishank Jaggi
  6. Mitchell Johnson
  7. Kuldeep Yadav
  8. Chris Lynn
  9. Prasidh Krishna
  10. Sunil Narine
  11. Nitish Rana
  12. Andre Russell
  13. Javon Searles
  14. Shivam Mavi
  15. Shubman Gill
  16. Rinku Singh
  17. Robin Uthappa
  18. Vinay Kumar
  19. Apporv Wankhade
[/vc_column_text][vc_column_text]They eventually became the IPL champions for the first time in 2012, by defeating Chennai Super Kings in the final and repeated the feat in 2014, defeating Kings XI Punjab. The Knight Riders hold the record for the longest winning streak by any Indian team in T20s (14).[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][vc_column width="1/3"][vc_widget_sidebar sidebar_id="td-default"][/vc_column][/vc_row]]]>